• President: Catherine A. Lawrence BA (Dual Hons) Sheffield UK 1983, MA Qld 2007,  PhD Qld 2014
  • Vice-President: Hayley Baxter B Laws Qld. 2012, BA Qld 2012, MA Qld 2016
  • Honorary Secretary: Juliet O’Brien BEd Griffith 1991
  • Honorary Treasurer: John Martin BEcon 1974 BCom 1976 CPA
  • Immediate Past President: Jason Yu BIT QUT 2003 MComm Qld 2006 MBA Qld 2012

Committee Members


  • Patricia Jones BA Qld 1988 SA fin
  • Emeritus Professor Mary Mahoney AO MBBS 1963 FRACGP 1977 GradDipClinEd (UNSW) FAIM FAMA MD Honoris Causa Qld 2005
  • Harry Thompson OAM BSc 1963, Dip Ed 1964, BEd (Hons) 1972, MEd St 1977. MA Griffith 2006
  • Catherine Urquhart BE (Chem) 1984, Masters 1985 GAICD 2010

Special Interest Group and Book Fair Representatives:

  • UQ Alumni Book Fair (Bookhouse): Margaret Blaszczyk Sp.Thy Qld. 1979 ,B. Sp.Thy 1stClass Hons (Audiology) Qld.1981, PG Misc, Art History Qld 1984 -85, College of Fine Arts, Grad Dip Cross- Disciplinary Art & Design UNSW 2012.
  • President, Dentistry Alumni: To be advised
  • President, Friends of Antiquity: Dr Paul Eliadis
  • President, Medical Alumni: To be advised
  • Convenor, Three Score Club: Stephen G. Papas BDSc 1956


  • Gatton Past Students’ Association: Kim Jorgenson, President, UQ Gatton Past Students’ Association
  • Graduate Women(Qld) Representative: Agnes Whiten BA UQ 1978; MSc (Met) University of the Philippines 1972; BE University of the Philippines 1964
  • The University of Queensland Student Union Representative: To be advised

Biographical information is available here.

Elections are held at the Alumni Friends’ AGM (the next AGM will be held in May, 2019).